Elected Mayor

The Elected Mayor of Doncaster is Ros Jones

  Mayor Ros Jones

Ros Jones was elected as Mayor of Doncaster on Friday 3 May 2013.

The role of Elected Mayor

Doncaster Council is led by an Elected Mayor and cabinet.

The Mayor:

  • is the council's political leader and is elected by constituents on a four-year term of office
  • has executive powers and is responsible for the effective implementation of council policy and delivering services
  • has eight cabinet members to advise and support her - each cabinet member has a specific portfolio responsibility

Mayoral priorities

In addition to the specific pledges made when elected, Mayor Jones’ priority areas for Doncaster are:

  • more jobs for local residents and support for business
  • care improvements for the elderly and vulnerable
  • better education and training opportunities
  • help for tenants and homeowners
  • efficient services and a cleaner borough
  • support for the voluntary and community sector

Elected Mayor and Cabinet

For more information visit:


  • email: themayor@doncaster.gov.uk
  • tel: 01302 862224
  • address: Doncaster Council, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU 
Last updated: 20 December 2016 12:15:24